Lifestyle/Interior
Comments 3

Moomin’s Charming World by Masaru Suzuki 「ムーミン x 鈴木マサル」

moomin

Japanese textile designer Masaru Suzuki, who is also known for his designs for Finnish brand Marimekko, presented a new line of textile to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the birth of Tove Jansson, the illustrator and author of Moomin.

moomin

This new line, which is part of the project titled “Moomin Tribute Works”, includes cushion covers, cut cloths, handkerchiefs, trays and tote bags and they are all together a colorful and whimsical collection.

moomin Suzuki created new stories for each of the textiles, all based on Jansson’s works.moomin moomin

moomin

ちょ〜かわいい!!! ♡

Moomin

Check out Masaru Suzuki‘s beautiful umbrella collection HERE

I’d like to thank Hikarie’s staff who kindly let me shoot this cute collection

ありがとうございます!!

 

 

Shibuya Hikarie, 2-21-1 Shibuya, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Direct access from JR Shibuya Station.

All photos on this blog were snapped by me unless otherwise noted. If you see something you’d like to share, please be sure to provide a link back to this space. Thank you!

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Moomin’s Charming World by Masaru Suzuki 「ムーミン x 鈴木マサル」 | My PhotoSpace BA

    • I love his work too 🙂 I had the chance to see his Moomin Tribute and his new umbrellas collection (I’ve posted about this too) and they were both beautiful. Happy that my posts bring his works and Tokyo closer to you. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment